top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureB

Going Organic

I think its safe to say we all have had those days where we get out of bed and make a choice that will initially change our lives forever. My choice wasn’t the kind that made me rich financially but enriched my life physically, emotionally and even spiritually. Sounds like a breakthrough huh… And in this era of self-doubt, who wouldn’t want that. Well with patience and determination that choice that I made almost 5 years ago has imprinted in me the respect for life and for my body.

That choice was to cut out any GMOs and switch to a organic/natural lifestyle. Its funny thinking back on it now that my first bite of anything organic was cereal. This of course led me to furthering my knowledge in the difference between organic and conventional foods. For those who aren’t familiar with these terms, Organic simply means non-gmo, no chemicals, such as pesticides, and MSG. On the other hand conventional is a more traditional way of doing things as of 1950, using pesticides on our foods, colorings that are banned in other countries, and preservatives that are not recognized by the body. Another is this acronym Gmo, which is completely unnatural, seeing as how it’s made in a laboratory. Your body will not recognize it, therefore the food you eat will be stored as fat, clog your vessels, and intern cause diseases such as cancer. Normally we view health as carbs, protein, etc. This is how I thought health was measured for half of my life. Growing up I didn’t imagine for one second, the toxic build up of what I put in my body and also on it, I just simply ate and lived my life unaware like a sheep would.

Ever since this shift in my life I have learned so much about what we eat and how we think, but even more about the powers of its healing capabilities. Before I was 15lbs over weight, had horrible allergies, and was insecure about my look. Today I weigh exactly what I did in high school as an athlete, also my allergies only effect me once out of the year, and I wear no make up and feel absolutely amazing in my natural appearance. Leading to a happier and healthier me!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page