top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureB

Rawlicious Vegan Cheesecake

Hey you!


This morning in my little corner, the sun is shining and faint noises of a sweet baby is playing in the background! It's a great day, and even though I accidentally left my keys in my hubby's car, leaving me stuck at home, I dare not allow this little inconvenience to bring me down. Instead i've stepped outside on my porch to pause for a moment to enjoy this beautiful day, and of course write to you!


You may or may not know that last week was my birthday, and with the years passing I reflect on this day even more as the numbers grow. I thought that I would dread turning 24, being stuck in the awkward middle of being a young adult, but transcending into the mature woman I am. As the day approached though, It was almost as if I shifted gracefully into my age. Embodying who I am as is, and celebrating the years to come. I've learned to count only my blessings, so that I do not feel without. And by doing this it helps me stay strong mentally and of course allowing me to be grateful eternally. I am blessed to have a family that adores me, a husband who would do anything to make me happy, a son that is healthy and hilarious, friends that remind me of the love that is within and without us all. My dear friend Chandler is among these pillars in my life, she inspires and reminds me of the beauty in being a woman. She shared with me on my birthday the meaning of the number 24. The numerology meaning of 24 is a number of family, harmony, idealism and companionship. This really relates to me as a person, seeing as how I have stepped into a new role of being a mother, and searching for that balance of staying true to me, but also providing the love, strength and understanding that interconnects us all.




As a child I was into the tangible things of growing a year older, and not so much the meaning of my life. Now its about celebrating my life and being grateful for what I do have. So on this day, instead of looking for gifts, I grabbed a hold of my two main guys and gave them a huge hug and kiss, making my being known. From there I glided to my kitchen and started creating a cake to share with my family and virtually all of you. As our creator would with us, I started with the base. A foundation full of sweetness that's made up of dates, and wholesome fats and proteins that are from grounded almonds. Carefully I crafted and smoothed my crust, then moved onto the rich and creamy filling made from soaked cashews, coconut cream, and maple syrup. From there, I placed upon it's crown nutritious juicy berries that displayed vibrant beauty and health. All that was left was to place this beautiful creation into the freezer and now patiently wait for its delicious gift of food. Viola! Three hours later my family and I were digging into a raw vegan cheesecake that tasted like life and happiness!! Since I can't physically share with you the cake I made, I wanted to share the recipe, so that you can also try this cruelty free and yummy delight! I hope you enjoy recreating this cake and as always it's been a pleasure sharing with you!


With lots of love, B.


Raw Vegan Cheesecake

Crust:

1 cup medjool dates

1 cup almonds

1/4 cup coconut


Filling:

2 cups soaked cashews

1 cup maple syrup

1 can of full fat coconut milk

1 lemon

Vanilla

Salt


Toppings:

Fruit, nuts, seeds, chocolate, whatever you want!


Enjoy!




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page